School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2020



Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019. 23 Days.


Summer Half Term 2019

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019 (1 week).


Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 4th June 2019 - Friday 19th July 2019. 35 Days.


Summer Holiday 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019 - Friday 30th August 2019.


Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019. 35 Days.


Autumn Half Term 2019

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019 (2 weeks).


Autumn Term 2019

Monday 4th November to Thursday 19th December 2019. 35 Days.


Festive Holiday 2019

Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 (2 weeks).


Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Half Term 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 (1 week).


Spring Term 2020

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Holiday 2020

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020 (2 weeks).



Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020 (bank holiday 4th May). 24 Days.

Summer Half Term 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020 (1 week).


Summer Term 2020

Monday 1st June to Tuesday 21st July. 37 Days.


*Please note that all dates and times are subject to change throughout the academic year. Please refer back to this page to confirm dates and times.

Parents Evenings,  Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening and Weekly Parental Open Door Sessions


Parental Open Door

You can always speak to a member of the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) or Strategic Leadership Group (SLG) if you have a concern or question about your child. These sessions take place on the following dates:

Wednesday 20 Nov, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 25 Nov, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT  and at 4:00pm with SLG
Monday 09 Dec 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT
Wednesday 18 Dec, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Wednesday 15 Jan, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 20 Jan, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00pm with SLG
Wednesday 29-Jan, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 03 Feb, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 12 Feb, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 24 Feb, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 04 Mar, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 09 Mar, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 18 Mar, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 23 Mar, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 01 Apr, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 20 Apr, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 29 Apr, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 04 May, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 13 May, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 18 May, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 03 Jun, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 08 Jun, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 17 Jun, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 22 Jun, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG
Wednesday 01 Jul, 4-5pm - Parental Open Door with SLT
Monday 06 Jul, 8:50-9:30am - Parental Open Door with SLT and at 4:00 with SLG


Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday 17th October 2019, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 12/13 Parents Evening

Thursday 21st November 2019  4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 12th December 2019, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 23rd January 2020, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday 5th March 2020, 4.30pm - 6.30pm


Year 7 Parents Evening

Thursday 26th March 2020  4.30pm - 6.30pm


New Year 7 Open Evening & Mornings and 6th Form Open Evening


Open evening

For new Year 7 intake 2020

Thursday 26th September 2019  6pm - 8pm

Open mornings

For new Year 7 intake 2020

Tuesday 1st October / Thursday  3rd October / Wednesday 9th October and Friday 11th October
9am – 11am (by appointment only)


6th Form Open Evening

Wednesday 6th November 2019  6pm - 8pm


Inset Days


Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 10th September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Wednesday 3rd June 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020

Academy Days


Friday 8th November 2019
Friday 20th December 2019
Thursday 13th February 2020 (Year 11 & Year 13 in school)
Friday 14th February 2020 (Volunteering Day)
Monday 20th July 2020