King Henry School Calendar *


Below you can find major school dates and events.

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2020

Inset Days

Academy Days

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2020



Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019. 23 Days.


Summer Half Term 2019

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019 (1 week).


Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 4th June 2019 - Friday 19th July 2019. 35 Days.


Summer Holiday 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019 - Friday 30th August 2019.


Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019. 35 Days.


Autumn Half Term 2019

Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019 (2 weeks).


Autumn Term 2019

Monday 4th November to Thursday 19th December 2019. 35 Days.


Festive Holiday 2019

Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 (2 weeks).


Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Half Term 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 (1 week).


Spring Term 2020

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020. 30 Days.


Spring Holiday 2020

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020 (2 weeks).



Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020 (bank holiday 4th May). 24 Days.

Summer Half Term 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020 (1 week).


Summer Term 2020

Monday 1st June to Tuesday 21st July. 37 Days.


*Please note that all dates and times are subject to change throughout the academic year. Please refer back to this page to confirm dates and times.

Inset Days


Monday 2nd September
Tuesday 10th September
Monday 6th January
Monday 3rd June
Tuesday 21st July

Academy Days


Friday 8th November
Friday 20th December
Thursday 13th February (Yr 11 & Yr 13 in school)
Friday 14th February (Volunteering Day)
Monday 20th July